Northern Region

(Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Morris, Passaic, Sussex, and Warren Counties

Grantee: The Center for Prevention and Counseling
Contact: Ashley Caine: ashley@centerforprevention.org
Julianna Alfonso: julianna@centerforprevention.org
Allison Galvin: allison@centerforprevention.org

School Health Team Leaders:

Halsted Middle School
Team Leader: Jared Roe, jroe@newtonnj.org
Administrator: Kristi Greene, kristigreene@newtonnj.org

West Caldwell Tech- Essex County Schools of Technology
Team Leader: Dan Delcher, ddelcher@essextech.org
Administrator: Ayisha Robinson, arobinson@essextech.org

Chancellor Avenue School/ Union Avenue Middle School
Team Leader: Rashamella Walcott, rwalcott@irvington.k12.nj.us
Union Avenue Leader: Alexis Allen-Pen, aallenpen@irvington.k12.us
Administrator: Dr. Winston Jackson, wjackson@irvingotn.k12.nj.us

Teaneck High School
Team Leader: Adrienne Williams, awilliams@teaneckschools.org
Administrator: Nick Campestre ncampestre@teaneckschools.org

Joseph H. Brensinger PS 17
Team Leader: Stephanie Carusone, scarusone@jcboe.org
Administrator: Dr. Margaret Critelli, mcritelli@jcboe.org

Union City High School
Team Leader: Stephanie Cedeno, scedeno@ucboe.us
Administrator: Nivia Rojas, rojas@ucboe.us

Central Region

(Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean, Somerset, and Union Counties)

Grantee: EmPoWER Somerset
Contact: Kristen Schiro: kristen@empowersomerset.com
Katie Hoben: katie@empowersomerset.com
Aarti Patel: aarti@empowersomerset.com

School Health Team Leaders:

Academy of Allied Health and Biomedical Sciences ( Middlesex County Vocational and Technical Schools District)
Christine Wiamer – wiamerc@mcvts.net

Admiral William F. Halsey Jr. Health & Public Safety Academy (Elizabeth School District)
Keith Kielbasa – KIELBASAKE@epsnj.org
Taqwa Brookins – taqwa.Brookins@healthcorps.org

Carteret High School
Jeanne Neuwrith – jeanne.Neuwirth@wellspringprevention.org

Martin Luther King, Jr. Middle School (Asbury Park School District)
Krystal Norman – NormanK@asburypark.k12.nj.us
Sheldon Sanders – SandersS1@asburypark.k12.nj.us

Middlesex County Vocational and Technical Schools Piscataway Campus
Mindy Brzozowski – BrzozowskiM@mail.mcvts.net

Toms River Intermediate South
Betty Velez-Gimbel – bvelezgimbel@trschools.com

Southern Region

(Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, and Salem Counties)

Grantee: AtlantiCare
Contact: Christine Guzman – Christine.Guzman@atlanticare.org
Amy Hogan – amy.hogan@atlanticare.org

School Health & Wellness Team Leaders and involved Administrators:

Wildwood Middle & High Schools (Wildwood School District)
Josepha Penrose jpenrose@wwschools.org
Renee McGaffney rmcgaffney@wwschools.org

Millville School District:
Stacy Descalzi stacy.descalzi@millville.org
David LaGamba david.lagamba@millville.org
Donna Meyers donna.meyers@millville.org

Clayton High School (Clayton School District)
Kate Hallinan khallinan@claytonps.org
Joseph Visalli jvisalli@claytonps.org

Atlantic County Institute of Technology (Atlantic County Vo/Tech District)
Lisa Clements lclements@acitech.org
Dr. Robert Wagner rwagner@acitech.org

Ocean City Intermediate School (Ocean City School District)
Michael Mattina mmattina@ocsdnj.org
Stepfanie Grisinger sgrisinger@ocsdnj.org
Rosemary Millar rmillar@ocsdnj.org

Arthur P. Schalick High School (Pittsgrove Township School District)
Leah Benson lbenson@pittsgrove.net
Yvette DuBois-Trembley ydubois@pittsgrove.net

William Davies Middle School (Hamilton Township School District)
Meghan Hooper-Jackson jacksonm@hamiltonschools.org
Roxanne Bryant bryantr@hamiltonschools.org

Statewide Contact

SPAN Parent Advocacy Network
Kasey Dudley, Parents as Champions (PAC)
Project Director – kdudley@spanadvocacy.org